You Won’t Soon Forget!

This Mother’s Day is going to go down in the history books of Freedom House Church! So many amazing things are happening and I am just beside myself with excitement!

First, every single mother who shows up on Mother’s Day is going to get a gift and be honored but ONE MOTHER is walking away with a brand new car, $250.00 in gas, a 1-year service program and a 10-year/100,000 mile warranty! How cool is that?!

I have one other HUGE ANNOUNCEMENT to share on Sunday but I don’t want to let the cat out of that bag just yet, come Sunday and you will see what I mean! You can bet there will be pictures to follow!

Next, Pastor Troy will be out of town so there is a little sneaky fun happening in his absence! Let’s hope he doesn’t see this! I am sure there will be pictures of this, too!

Lastly, the message on Sunday will be sure to impact you. Here is a little sample:

Under The Broom Tree
Am I the only one? When Elijah felt scared and alone, he sat himself under a broom tree and cried out to God.
We’re sure any mom can relate! All mothers go though things, and we sometimes feel we’re the only ones who feel that way. It’s like we’re under the broom tree…except maybe ours is more like a broom than a tree!
No matter what stage of mothering you’re in, you’re not alone.

We will see you this Mother’s Day! Bring all the moms you know! You won’t soon forget this day!

~ by pennymaxwell on May 5, 2011.

2 Responses to “You Won’t Soon Forget!”

  1. I am so excited about this Sunday. I was bummed because my dear ol’ honey signed himself up for the Wells Fargo Championship without looking to see if it was Mother’s Day or not. I get to celebrate this day with my awesome church family! And looking forward to my “make-up” Mother’s day with my darling Dex!

  2. HOW DO I CHANGE MY EMAIL.

Leave a Reply

 
