Penny’s Chili

I am forever looking for healthy food for my family to eat that tastes delicious and that is quick to prepare. The recipe I am about to give you is the easiest and best tasting chili I have ever made. I hope you enjoy my recipe!

2 lbs of Organic lean ground beef (I get mine from Trader Joes)

3 large jars of Pace thick and chunky salsa, mild (I think their salsa is the best tasting. Also feel free to use hot if you like it spicy)

1 can of organic black beans, undrained (I dont like tons of beans in my chili, if you do use 2 cans)

2 minced garlic cloves

Dash of Tony Chachere’s Cajun seasoning

1/2 TBSP of cumin (this is what gives chili that smoky flavor)

Dash of celery salt

Dash of salt

Pinch of Cayenne pepper (again, feel free to use more if you like it spicy)

Brown ground beef and then add in all the ingredients. Let it cook through, about 20 minutes. It is that simple!

If you like to jazz things up as I do, then garnish with sliced green or red onion, sour cream and/or shredded cheese. Trader Joes also has organic corn chips that work well with it too.

I think you will love it! Let me know if you try it!

~ by pennymaxwell on November 13, 2010.

4 Responses to “Penny’s Chili”

  1. i was a little skeptical at first. But i went ahead and tried it- it’s Awesome. I also added sweet yellow corn…Yum!

  2. Penny! I made this the other night and it was a huge HIT! Even better the next day heated up for lunch 🙂 Thanks for sharing!!

  3. Loved this chili!! So easy!

  4. Even I couldn’t mess this recipe up. Tried it. Loved it. Thank you, Pastor Penny!!!

Leave a Reply

 
