Bring It On 2010!

2009 was a good year for me. There were so many amazing things that happened. One of the highlights is seeing over 1500 people give their hearts to the Lord during our Freedom House services. That is such an amazing thing to me and truly the greatest miracle of all. My heart feels over-joyed at that.

Another thing that truly blessed me in 2009 is just the closeness I have with my family. I love to minister to people but my first ministry happens in my home. To see my kids growing up loving Jesus and begging to be at church, well that speaks for itself. The closeness I share with my husband too makes my heart sing. Each year we have been married seems like one year we get closer. That is something I am VERY thankful for.

I have the best friends in the world! I am so very grateful to be surrounded by people that I get to do life and ministry with. There are many days I wake out of my bed and can hardly believe how blessed I feel to get to live my life with some of the most wonderful people on the planet. The staff at Freedom House would be in the “family” category even though they technically classify as friends; I think they are more my family. I simply love them and think it is so great to hang out with everyone even when we don’t have to! We choose to do life together!  Some days when I head into work, I just smile because I get to see everyone’s faces at the office. Wonderful people make going to work each day a total joy.

We moved into a new church building! The new building helped us to be able to add an additional 200 plus seats. What a wonderful thing that is!  To be able to have the capacity to reach more people is so awesome. I love that! Not to mention that the building is new and much more comfortable for all of us. It is just set up much better and is so much nicer.

SNICKERS! How could I not mention Snickers?! He is the cutest dog and has brought so much joy into our home. He is truly the cutest, sweetest Peekapoo in the world. He is a total food snob and I am still working with him to try to figure out what will please his palette. He prefers table food and dislikes any dog food. He cracks me up! But honestly, to see my kids faces light up each day when they see his little face, that is priceless. His under-bite is too funny as well. It makes him all the cuter to us!

My son, Colby, entered the youth group, Vertical. He has made that turn into manhood. I am really proud of his character and his passion for people. I love the fact that he is under the care of the most amazing youth staff and youth pastors around. I would not want my son to be under anyone else’s leadership. I love the character that team has and it is such a joy to this mother’s heart to see him learning from such amazing people. I could not ask for more than that.

2009 also had some transitions for us too, as a family and as a ministry. Some transitions were easy ones and some were not so easy. One thing I know for sure, I learned something from each and every one of them and for that I am grateful. I always want to be a perpetual learner. I hope to keep that being the attitude of my heart throughout every transition we face. God’s hand is always there.

So what do I expect from 2010? The same thing! Great things learned from the Lord, both the easy things and the not so easy. I want for God to have His way in my life like never before. I want to continue to see marriages restored, lives saved and people delivered. I expect to go deeper in my friendships and to forge new ones. I expect to love more and laugh more than I ever have before. I expect growth! Growth in every area of my life and ministry, that is what I expect and believe! That is what I expect and believe for you too!

Big things in 2010! Bring it on 2010! I am ready to grow like never before!

What are you believing God for in 2010?

~ by pennymaxwell on January 2, 2010.

2 Responses to “Bring It On 2010!”

  1. Have you try making chicken, rice and peas for Snickers. That is what we feed our toy poodle, because the regular dog food is too hard for him to eat.

  2. Funny you say that because he will eat food when I pour my homemade soup over it. It pretty much consists of chicken, rice and some other veges but who has time to do that for a dog? I just need him to eat his own food from the bag or can! LOL Is that too much to ask? 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
