Dump Cake

Dump Cake

1 pt can crushed pineapple

1 can cherry pie filling

1 box of yellow Duncan Hines cake mix

1 cup of chopped pecans

1 and 1/2 sticks of margarine, melted

Dump pineapple in the bottom of a 13×19 in dish. Next dump on cherry pie filling. Then dump on cake mix. Then dump on chopped nuts. Next, pour melted butter over top of whole mixture. Bake at 350 for 1 hour. This is amazing with vanilla bean ice cream.

~ by pennymaxwell on December 1, 2009.

2 Responses to “Dump Cake”

  1. looks yummy (^-^)
    check out my food blog and tell me what you think:
    http://thegodscake.wordpress.com

    Michael

  2. I love this! My mom always made it! 🙂 I need your chowder recipe…I want to make it for the fam over Christmas. It’s so good!!! I didn’t see it in your recipe section. Can you re-post it?
    Love ya!
    Megs

Leave a Reply

 
