Lisa Bevere on Saturday and Sunday!

1071656_215X340

It is not too late to respond and let me know right here on my blog what you are expecting to hear from God on Saturday night! For all of the ladies who do, your name will go into a drawing for lots of great prizes! What you say? How about a $100 gift card to only the most fabulous restaurant in Charlotte, Nobles! How about a family fun pack with DVDs, free Chick fil a, and popcorn. How about a relaxing spa treatment with candles and a great book to help you unwind? These are a few of the samplings for you ladies, because you are just that special! We love you and cannot wait to see you on Saturday at 7 pm. Doors open at 6:30 so get there early and get a good seat!

Another way to win prizes is to Twitter. If you pump up the event by inviting friends on Twitter simply use the #LBevere symbol so we can track you and your name will also go into a separate drawing for prizes. That means if you do both, you have doubled your chances for winning! Come on ladies, you can do it! Get to blogging and tweeting!

Don’t forget, Sunday is for everyone and the service times are 8:30, 10, and 11:30! See you there, bring some friends! www.FreedomHouseChurch.org

~ by pennymaxwell on October 21, 2009.

11 Responses to “Lisa Bevere on Saturday and Sunday!”

  1. I am sooo excited about hearing Lisa… I personally have had a huge challenge in my marriage almost two years ago, with adultry, and for some reason my faith guided me to an even stronger relationship with the Lord. That wasnt me forgiving, it was GRACE given by God. I guess i want to hear about how we are to forgive and trust in God to restore broken hearts about the past. We recently renewed our vows with our 5 children and i know its Gods plan for us to be together, my heart still hurts at times and i want to continue to have a NEW love for my husband!!!!!

  2. I am looking for a word about “bigger thinking”. I grew up in a Christian home and attended church weekly. I heard things of God’s love, how we can do all things through Christ, salvation messages, etc. I am not making light of any of these at all. I did not hear of how God has plans for me to prosper and plans for my future, how by his stripes we are healed and exactly what that means to me as God’s child, or how death and life are in the power of the tongue….BIG ONES! I just thirst for more knowledge of these things and keeping my mind ( my major battlefield) growing and thinking bigger as Pastor Troy called it a while back. I am looking forward to it.

  3. This week, through the news, we have seen unspeakable acts of violence committed against women. Collectively as women of Christ we cannot turn a blind eye to what is happening. I am seeking God today, tomorrow and the next … to learn more about how He wants to engage me, use me, in the lives of oppressed women around the world.

  4. I am hoping to learn how to balance being a strong woman and mother while honoring my huaband. My role as mother, wife, housekeeper, laundress, doctor, short order cook and teacher often feel uundervalued. I need God to fill my heart with peace and contentment because this is what I love doing-being a wife and Mom.

  5. I am praying that God will give every woman His spirit of peace and contentment. That we will all get to know God for who He really is–not just know about Him but to really get to know Him–and that His power will be seen in us. That we will not be the same but be renewed in Christ Jesus.

  6. I”m hoping to receive encouragement, strength, and truth. To receive knowledge that I”m not the only one who thinks certain ways. To receive God’s love…through other women. :0) Rest…for my weary heart.

  7. I hope to receive encouragement and strength.

  8. I am looking foward hearing Lisa speak! I am hoping to be filled with encouragement and inspiration to continually build my relationship with the Lord! I love to be around other women who are strong in their faith! I am also looking forward to being in fellowship with the great women at FHC!

  9. I know that I have a calling to serve other single-mothers and their families, throughout the nation. I see evidence of this calling in the people that enter into my life. I am asking that God directs my path and provide me with the resources I need to fulfill my purpose.

  10. I am looking to be encouraged on how to be a better wife, mother, and friend while continuing my walk. To fufill God’s purpose for me in these roles, with love, courage and strength. I am looking forward to it.

  11. We were so blessed! My (4) young, beautiful Cambodian, Thai,& Burmese refugee daughters who have escaped child-trafficking and Rambo-style war, were with me there on Saturday Night!(Lisa is advocating against these atrocities so boldly and powerfully!) Even though there was a language barrier for them, they told me how they felt the presence of the HOLY SPIRIT there! LISA BLESSED EACH GIRL with her beautiful crystal charm bracelet~ (see the photo) at : http://www.flickr.com/photos/44019010@N06/4046529449/

    they love the bracelet so much & especially love Lisa so much! These girls sing like angels & dance before the Lord so mightily!

Leave a Reply

 
