Animal Planet Arrives At FHC!

Okay, so if you have been on planet Earth and heard about the Kids Kamp we put on each year at Freedom House Church, you know you simply cannot miss it. It is amazing!

crocdock

This year the theme is Crocodile Dock and we thought we would up the ante. Not only will we have tons of prizes, food, games, souvenirs each night, rides, singing, dancing, fun stuff to make, and Chadder’s Theater, we have guests from Animal Planet coming too! Yep, you guessed it. Not only two stars from Animal Planet but live crocodiles, alligators (complete with alligator wrestling), pythons, iguanas, a 100 lb. alligator snapping turtle and so much more!

How can you get involved? You can sign up your kids to attend this FREE event if they are between the ages of 4 and 12 or you can have fun serving if you are older than 12! Just sign up online at out website, www.freedomhousechurch.org.

Oh and you can also sign up as many friends as you want too. Whoever brings the most friends is gonna get a prize like you would not believe!

We will see you the week of July 20th from 6:30-8:30 each night! Get signed up! What are you waiting for?

More info at the Freedom House Church website.

~ by pennymaxwell on July 12, 2009.

2 Responses to “Animal Planet Arrives At FHC!”

  1. I must tell the story of how Kids Kamp not only changed my life but the lives of my children…Jackie Lambert (who lived in my best friends neighborhood) invited my best friends children to Kids Kamp who in turn invited my children. Jackie said that if I could have them at her house she had a big van and would drive them or I could drop them off myself at FHC and she would make sure they were taken care of. You need to understand that for me at the time a single mother of 3 daughters it was a welcomed, free babysitter!! At that point that is all that it was! At the end of the week my girls begged me to come to Freedom House Church on Sunday they said “Its going to be big and you can see what we learned all week please Mommy Please take us” Well after all of the begging from my daughters I had to go just to make them happy. That was the Sunday that changed the rest of my life. When I walked through the doors I felt so welcome. Thinking the whole time “why would these people welcome someone like me, they dont even know me!” But it didnt matter to FHC where I came from, why my children were there, all that seemed to matter was that I was there. It was awesome! When the service was over, and that is b4 the fun stuff outside, I didnt know what I was going to do Monday through Saturday but I knew where I was going to be the next Sunday. I can count the number of times I have missed church since last summer on one hand. The change that FHC has made im my life and the life of my family is beyond measure! Kids Kamp is an amazing event that happens in Charlotte every summer, without that “free babysitter” I thought it was, my life would still be headed down that lonely,destructive path with my children in tow.
    Penny I just had to tell you this story, when/if you ever question what brought you and P.T. to Charlotte or how big should Kids Kamp be???? I am here to tell you that it should be as big as you can make it. Kids Kamp was here for me, for my family. Kids Kamp is the tool that lead a lost family to Jesus.
    I soooo wanted to volunteer this year however I am getting married Sun. the 19th and headed out of town the very next day for my honeymoon. None of which would have happened with out Jackie Lambert who lead to kids kamp which lead to that Sunday which lead to the rest of my life!!!!! But you can go ahead and put me on the volunteer sheet for next year because If I can do for just one person what Kids kamp did for me …… SIGN me up!!!!!

  2. WOW, WOW, WOW! May we never forget how important it is to serve in the ways we do so we can make a place for families like yours to come and meet Jesus! You guys are awesome and we love you all!

    We will make sure that we make it big, huge and over the top! Kids deserve to know about Jesus and their parents do too!

    WOW! Out of words for now……..WOW!

Leave a Reply

 
