Funny Monday!

dsc_7828

I love Mondays because after my husband and I get our kids off to school we go back to bed and sleep in. Today was a funny Monday though. My husband decided to tell me just how much he loves me, with each word we both would look at each other and start cracking up. If you didn’t know how silly we are by the picture above then you will know by the words below. Here is what he said.

“Honey have I told you today how much I love you? I don’t know what I would do without you. You are the creamer in my coffee. You are the raisins in my Raisin Bran. You are the bacon with my eggs. You are the yen in my yang. You are the milk on my cereal. You are the peanut in my butter. You are the honey on my oatmeal.”

Ok, so this went on and on for about 10 minutes! Each time he would say something we would look at each other and start cracking up! We laughed so hard. Notice how often I am compared to food?

So how could I not have a great Monday when it starts off that darn funny! I am sure the rest of the week will be just as great!

Hey and if you want to compare your spouse to something, feel free to go ahead and post it on my blog! 🙂

~ by pennymaxwell on March 9, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
