My Precious Valentine!

redhearts

My precious 7 year old daughter (yes the same one I wanted to sell on Ebay last week) just melted me. She gave Troy and me the sweetest Valentine today. Here is what it read, unedited. (Picture hand drawn hearts all down the left side of the page with crayon.)

Dear Mom And DaD,

I am happy that you buy me close. I love My room And shoes. I am very thankful for everything that you buy me. I love your cooking and the food you buy for me. You go to work and buy me stuff. I relly appreciate you.

Love Cassidy

xoxoxo

Did you notice any familiar tones in the note?? I did! Ha ha ha!

I am cracking up over this. I have put this in the “save” drawer. I love her little hand-written note. The mistakes make it all the more precious as do those little, red hearts. She melted this little, red heart, that is for sure.

~ by pennymaxwell on February 14, 2009.

One Response to “My Precious Valentine!”

  1. Hmmm…could gifts be her love language? 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
