I am so thankful…..

thankful

You ever have those moments where you are just so darn thankful that you fight hard to hold back the tears? I have been like that the last couple of days. I am just so thankful!

So I decided to make a list of just some of things I am thankful for, here goes in no particular order.

1. For Jesus and what He did for me. That is the most amazing thing in the world!

2. For my husband and for loving me like he does.

3. For my three kids and the hugs and kisses they give me that melt me.

4. For my amazing friends who love me and encourage me. BFF’s for life!

5. For my amazing church family. Each Sunday I am amazed that I get to go to such an amazing place.

6. For getting to serve God in the capacity that I do. I count it an honor.

7. For my health and that of my family.

8. For loving life and for laughter! I count each day a privilege and want to live it to the fullest.

9. For other pastor’s wives who have “just said no” to panty hose and polyester!

10. For times of rest and relaxation!

In a time where many are focusing on negative things, I think it is important to realize how many amazing things we experience all day long that we might not think ok. We really do have so much to be thankful for, let’s not lose sight. What are some things you are thankful for?

~ by pennymaxwell on February 9, 2009.

6 Responses to “I am so thankful…..”

  1. I am thankful for the fact that last night when KK woke up with a fever of over 105 … that in the midst of Satan’s lies, that all I had to do was call on the name of Jesus and He knew what to do. a few minutes later, it was down to 101.4 and then completely broke and hour and half later. What an amzing, loving FAITHFUL God we serve 🙂 I am so thankful for who He is, what He did, and what He continues to do on a daily basis in the lives of my family and friends! What a mighty God we serve!!

  2. I wrote about this around Thanksgiving on my Facebook…I just tagged you 🙂

  3. a really big world, coffee, people ( especially my wife…happy 60th b-day today. Isaiaah 60) my kids and the fact all four are out of college and ,married, the YMCA,great sex after 35 years of marriage, mountains and oceans, whales, Troy and Penny and all the super folks at my church, coffee, my lap top, writing, tropical beaches, stars, books! slumdog millionaire,camping,The Grovers, surfing, God of course, my hair, friends, eternal Life (very cool!) my teachers and mentors in Christ, people who have despised me and spoken poorly of me because of Christ, our new president, FHC, my LDG family, my grandkids, my parents, our amazing worship team, my brain, my bible, my face, my wife! )Did I mention it’s her birthday?) soft furry animals and so much more…

  4. Kim you always make me laugh! Your wifey is 60 today?! No way! How awesome! My husband would be right there with you on some of what you are thankful for! 🙂 Have an amazing day with a wonderful woman! You are so loved and so is she!

  5. Kim…I always love reading your responses! Too funny!!!

  6. Love your “thankful” list! Enjoyed visiting your blog!

Leave a Reply

 
