Thirst And The Leader

images2

by DuAnne Seeley

Natural born leader’s rarely hang in the back of the pack.  Why?  Because their thirst drives them to the front.  They are on a mission, with a big vision, large goals and godly ambition urging them on.  Where does this thirst come from?  Thirst is a compilation of God’s work and call in our lives with experiences, spiritual gifts, heritage, personality, mentoring and more.  Our response to this thirst will determine how we are used to impact the kingdom.

As I read this blog from an amazing woman named DuAnne, it made me think. It made me think about what my response to thirst is. If my thirst will determine how I am used to impact the kingdom, just how thirsty am I and what am I doing about it?
I know God has placed big, big dreams inside of my heart and it is not there by accident. I want to see those God-given dreams come to pass. What things has God placed on your heart that you are thirsty for and what are you doing about it? To quote Sprite, “Thirst is everything, obey your thirst”!

~ by pennymaxwell on January 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
