Pineapple Casserole

Pineapple Casserole
From Food Network Kitchens

exps9340_cx10008c51a1

Ingredients
2 Large cans of pineapple tidbits (drained)
6 Tbsp flour
¾ cup sugar
Dash of cinnamon
2 cups shredded cheddar cheese
1 cup crushed Ritz crackers
¼ cup butter (melted) Recipe Summary
Difficulty: Easy
Prep Time: 5 minutes
Cook Time: 35-40 minutes
Yield:

Combine pineapple, flour, sugar, and cinnamon together. Stir in cheese. Place in casserole dish. Sprinkle crackers on top. Drizzle butter on top. Bake for 35-40 minutes at 350.

This was sent in by Shelley Smith as one of her favorite recipes. Give her a shout out on my blog if you want to tell her how yummy this is!

~ by pennymaxwell on December 13, 2008.

3 Responses to “Pineapple Casserole”

  1. My grandmother used to make this every time we had ham for a family get-together and I LOVED it. It sounds like a strange combination, but trust me, it’s worth a try. Thanks for the memories!!

  2. Dear Penny,

    As a food connoisseur of the deep south, Trey says your hot pineapple casserole just lights up his mouth.

    EMMM, EMMM Good!

    Keep them coming,
    Trey

  3. I am back to say that I just love this casserole so much. When I make it, I amend the recipe to use 8 cans of tidbits (my mouth waters just saying “tidbits”) and 3 large cans of rings. I eat it piping hot out of the oven because if the pineapple cools, it’s just disgusting. But a nice hot pineapple cannot be beat. I’m going to have some right now.

Leave a Reply

 
