Confessions of a Pastor’s Kid Pt 2

Again, this totally reminds me of the church I grew up in! I cannot stop laughing at this! This is part two written by a pastor’s kid on their blog. I just crack up at this stuff, really!

You give my dad a headache, I’ll make your kid cry.

I know, it isn’t very Christ-like, but neither is pestering your pastor. When my dad pastored a church near St. Louis, there was this one family that FOREVER bothered my dad about one thing or another. I mean, they told my dad that I shouldn’t be able to wear shorts (that were almost knee-length) because it was immodest. My dad told them that I was 5 years old, and he was pretty sure my calf was not immodest. But they were constantly harping on weird little things. They caused arguments and problems in the church more times than I can count. They criticized my father any chance they got. I know you don’t think little kids notice, but I guarantee that your pastor’s kid knows exactly what people support their dad and what people don’t.

Well, their youngest son was in my kindergarten class. I MAY have beat him up at recess on a regular basis.

Hey, you don’t mess with my dad.

~ by pennymaxwell on December 8, 2008.

3 Responses to “Confessions of a Pastor’s Kid Pt 2”

  1. I know you don’t think little kids notice, but I guarantee that your pastor’s kid knows exactly what people support their dad and what people don’t.

    **** AMEN! This is also VERY true! ****

  2. You are exactly right because they feel supported. My girls tell me every week how much Mr. Thurman “loves” them. They feel loved and adored by him and truthfully, so do Troy and I. You just know when people have your back and so do your kids.

  3. I wish I could do that too.

Leave a Reply

 
