Vantage Point

vantage-point-logo-web

We have been continuing our Vantage Point series. This week we talked about parenting. We let you text in your questions. We had so many we could not get through them all so I decided to post a few of them over the next couple of days that we were not able to get to. Feel free to add your comments.

My wife and I are new Christians. We have realized now that we did not raise our children properly. We have worried about mistakes of the past and feel regret. What can we do at this late date?
First, there is not a parent alive who does not have some regret. What I would do is pray and say “God you know my inadequsies as a parent, I did the best I could at the time but it wasn’t good enough. Take my meager efforts now and do like the fishes and loaves, multiply them. Satisfy the needs I have not satisfied. Wrap your arms around my children and draw them to you. I submit the job I did as a parent to you and and now the outcome belongs you to.”

I would also tell you children that and ask for their forgiveness. I would also forgive yourself and know that your children have the responsibility to get answers for themselves now. God is in the restoration business!!!!

~ by pennymaxwell on November 10, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
