I’m Endorsing A Candidate!

Yep you guessed it. I am endorsing the one and only candidate who can bring about Real Change. It is a candidate whom I believe in, who I know will not let us down as a country. As a matter of fact, I have been behind his platform for many years now. You may have heard me talk about him. I believe he is the only candidate who can bring about this change we are needing. So make sure that you vote for him. If you do, you will see Real Change happen.

Who is this amazing agent for change that is getting my vote? His name is Jesus. He is the only candidate that will keep us safe, have our backs, and truly “fight for us”. He already has. He has the most experience of any candidate out there. He has given more for us than any other candidate and he is the right man to lead this country of ours.

So if you want to know who I am putting my trust in this Tuesday, it is Jesus. He is the only one my allegiance is to. You will not find me with bumper stickers on my car, signs in my yard, or with pamphlets to pass out. You will hear me endorsing the real change agent, the one who has truly fought for me, the one who gave his life so I could be saved. You will hear me endorse Jesus knowing that whomever gets in office this Tuesday will have my prayers but not my allegiance. I pledge my allegiance to Jesus and him only. He knows what is best for this country and that is a man I can follow.

Trust in HIM for change and you won’t ever be let down again!

~ by pennymaxwell on October 30, 2008.

2 Responses to “I’m Endorsing A Candidate!”

  1. Amen! I agree completely. But I did already vote for an “earthly” candidate. LOL!

  2. Absolutely, Jesus is the only one we can truely know and trust. We believers need to be praying for our country at this time–but no matter what goes on in the world, Jesus is here for us and we don’t have to get in fear of all that is happening with the country and economics. I hear people talking “this will happen and that will happen”, it could be easy to get caught in that…Thanks Pastor Penny for keeping us reminded and focused on Him–Jesus the ONLY one!!

Leave a Reply

 
