I Bought The Jeans!

I know my faithful blog readers know that I have been wanting to buy some skinny jeans for a while but because of the “junk in the trunk” never did. Ok just so you guys know that I have finally bought those skinny jeans and I am actually wearing them now! I bought them on major sale months ago while traveling but was afraid to wear them because I felt uncomfortable in them so I had them in my closet hiding out. I was just not used to wearing jeans but I have gotten used to them now. Nor was I used to the low rise aspect. I LOVE THEM!!!! I actually bought the ones I blogged about before, you know the dream jeans? (pictured above) I got those exact ones!

So I decided it was time for the Shrinking Pastor update to let you know where I am at. I have lost…….drum roll please……… 80 lbs over the course of this last year. Yep that is shocking to me too! I cannot believe it. I am in a sort of denial about it all to be honest. I keep wanting to pick up a different size and then realize that I can wear the clothes size on the “other end ” of the rack now. It is just a tad bit weird to be honest for some reason and I don’t really know why because I was in a smaller size before the hormones freaked out on me. I guess I just at times felt hopeless that I would never get the weight off. You know, even though it has taken me a year to lose the weight, it took me many years to figure out what was wrong and a plethora of doctors at that. It has definitely not been an easy journey but it is one chocked full of valuable lessons for me. I will blog about those lessons tomorrow.

Well thank you all for just being so encouraging and so amazing. I really feel blessed to have such great people in my life like all of you.

Ahhhhh………. I bought the jeans! Happy times!

~ by pennymaxwell on October 20, 2008.

8 Responses to “I Bought The Jeans!”

  1. BTW< my backside does not look like that, for the record!!!!!!!!!

  2. Awesome girl!!! When I can get in a pair I will let you know. You have inspired me to get on the “It’s time to take care of me” journey!

  3. As Chasity and I have said all along….you are beautiful inside and out and were just as beautiful 80 lbs ago!!!!!!!!! Too bad God broke the mold when He made you, the world sure could use a few more of you!!!!! Congrats on the purchase though! 🙂

  4. I picked a new career as a massage therapist because it makes me work out every day! Goal: 40 lbs. and size 9 Levi’s that I still have in my closet from 1986. 🙂

  5. You are and were beautiful–but now I know you feel better about it all. Congrats on the jeans–can’t wait to see them on you–you will really make the jeans look good. You are an inspiration.

  6. Let me clarify again, those are the jeans I bought but that is NOT my behind! ha ha!

  7. Good for you!!! 🙂

  8. i noticed that no one has mentioned lately just how GREAT you are looking!!! Thought you might need to hear it! By the way, I haven’t seen you in the jeans yet…maybe I just missed the day you did!!!
    love ya, keep up the hard work!!

Leave a Reply

 
