zzzzzzZZZZZZZZZZ……….

Ok you guys know how I am. I go 100 mph all the time and love to move and shake. So it was quite weird to me when a couple weeks ago I just started getting really sleepy all the time zzzzzzzzzzzzz. I could not figure out why I was needing so much sleep. My friends joked that I was preggers (which I am SO NOT!). I knew something was going on but I knew that was not it because I was only sleepy, not mean and sleepy! Ha ha! So what could it be? Well, I went to the doctor and he ran some labs and told me he would get back to me but he was pretty sure that it was anemia. Anemia is basically low iron levels and it can cause you to be very sleepy as well as some other symptoms.

I got the test results back. It was not anemia. They told me I had MONO!!! What? How could this be? I had that as a teenager. Not again!! Well it apparently had been in my system for a while so I am not contagious anymore but a bit shocked to know that is what was going on. One of my best friends had a teenager that had just had it so I am guessing that is where I got it from but I had no idea that adults got this sort of thing. I just knew I had been much more quiet lately that I normally am. I have been just tired and a little more reserved. Who woudda thunk it?

So just know that if I seem a little more quiet or a little more calm (aka normal) then just know it is not you it is me. I am just not my rowdy self right now. I just am needing a little more sleepies than normal. I will be back rowdy soon. Just give me a few weeks! 🙂 For those of you who like the quiet, calm Penny, enjoy her while she lasts!!!!!

Love you guys!!

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

~ by pennymaxwell on October 18, 2008.

2 Responses to “zzzzzzZZZZZZZZZZ……….”

  1. Sometimes we all just need some rest! Hope you get plenty of it and get well soon.

  2. You n ever would have known it in your “Biker-Suit” Sunday!! Was that VAROOOM VAROOM.. that Pastor T. Said..!!!! Funny.. Love ya girl…

Leave a Reply

 
