I’M Now 37!

Ok today is the BIG day! I am excited because I get to hang with my hubby and my son today for my 37th b-day! Troy is off of work and Colby is out of school so they are taking me out for the day. How much fun is that?! I am just so darn excited about it! I get to hang with my two favorite boys! The girls will hang with us when they get out of school later but it’s just the three of us until then.

So what will my perfect day look like? Well I don’t totally know but I do know that I am going to Dean and Deluca for lunch with the boys. It is a little gourmet shop with fun things like cheeses, salads, soups and chocolates. They have so many samples that I can fill up on those alone! Yummy!

Then I am going to use a gift card I got to buy a new belt. I need a new belt! So I will do like I normally do and find the deal of the century. I am guessing that it would be the equivalent of what hunting is for men; you know that adrenaline rush and how you feel after you make the “kill”! Women wear our “kill” and they hang theirs on the wall. Ok, I am exaggerating a tad but it is really fun to do. Ha ha!

Then I am going to come and get my girls after that and we can all have some hang time as a family just hugging! Hugs are my favorite present of all. I am also hoping to get some really great handmade cards from my kids, but I will let you know on that one! It is usually my favorite thing all day aside from those hugs.

Why am I SO excited about my birthday? Well 37 years ago I was a child conceived outside of marriage and my father pushed for my mother to abort me. Obviously that did not happen and God’s plan for my life was able to be enacted. So I celebrate the fact that I get to stare destiny in the face each and every day I wake up and I get to do something with my life that is way bigger than me. Penny almost wasn’t. God’s plan for Penny almost wasn’t.

What about you? Did you know your birthday matters too. You have a plan and a destiny that God has for you that no one else can fill! The day you were born was a special day! Rejoice when you have yet one more year to see God’s plan and purpose for your life come to pass. You are an amazing work of art and you are God’s special treasure! Live life to the fullest!

~ by pennymaxwell on October 10, 2008.

10 Responses to “I’M Now 37!”

  1. Happy Birthday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. We have gas!!!!

  3. Happy Birthday to you, you live in a zoo, you look like a monkey and you smell like one too.

    I am so sorry for that immature humor. The kids have been watching Madagascar way too many times.

  4. Happy Birthday! Hope its a great one!

  5. Happy Birthday Sista/girl!

  6. Happy Birthday! 🙂 Hope it was wonderful for you…

  7. HAAAAPY BIRTHDAY!! Hope your special day was EVERYTHING you wanted! 🙂

  8. I am so thankful you were born!!!! Hope you had a great day!

  9. Happy Birthday…hope your day was fabulous! 🙂

  10. I did have a great day! My kids were fantastic and my hubby took me shopping and out to lunch. I had dinner with some old and some new friends and then fixed midnight snacks for my son’s friends who stayed over. It was a pretty fun day!

Leave a Reply

 
