The Pressures Off!

There has been a lot going on lately. I have been managing many projects around church and home. We are getting closer to the ground breaking for the new building. We have new offices we are renovating and trying to get moved into as well. The offices and the new building have many different components to them that I am overseeing. We are also revamping our look in the main service and getting ready to unfold a new plan to expand there as well. I have been overseeing that project too with all of its little facets.

We have been meeting with bankers, designers, architects, lighting engineers, IT people, general contractors, project managers and the list goes on. This stuff is in addition to all of the things I do anyway at church. Oh and that does not even include being a mother to three children or a wife. I got gymnastics, piano lessons, guitar lessons, and football practice to run them to. We cannot forget packing lunches, making breakfasts, and fixing dinner each night either! Ok so I don’t do the clothes. I got a free pass on that. Thanks Troy for tackling that one! So there is just a lot of stuff going on!

So why am I saying all of this? Because this week on my way to the office I was feeling a lot of pressure. I had so much to do and so many meetings to go to and then something happened. I started singing this song to Jesus and the pressure started to lift off of me. I am sure that I am the only one who ever feels pressure at times (ha ha) but really this song brought peace to a mind that was overloaded as I just focused on Jesus and not on me and all my stuff going on. I pray if you are like me and have felt pressure you will listen to this song too and know God’s got it. The pressures off! The song goes like this:

~ by pennymaxwell on September 6, 2008.

3 Responses to “The Pressures Off!”

  1. Pray that I will follow him all my days and that I too will share eternity with him.

  2. This is exactly how I have been feeling lately. I was getting ready to post similar experiences on my blog. I found you today while searching 91.9’s website for event. I look forward to visiting your church soon. You hava an awesome minsitry that I can see. The Lord is AMAZING – I pray blessing to you today.

  3. Melissa,
    I look forward to meeting you! Come see us soon!

Leave a Reply

 
