Im Sad!

Tonight is the last night of Kids Kamp, how sad is that? I mean when you have that much fun, should it ever end?

Well the good thing is that we have Kid Concoctions coming in on Sunday to do a show for us. They are going to show us how to make really cool stuff out of everyday items that we can find in our houses. Then we have sno-cones, pucker powder machines, nachos, rides, and inflatables all coming on Sunday to end the week with a big bang! So make sure you come to the 8:30, 10 am or the 11:30 this Sunday so you don’t miss a thing!

Oh I almost forgot!!! We had a parent who came up to my assistant and said that his kids were not going to be able to go come to Kids Kamp the last two nights because they are going on vacation to Disney World. He said that you would think that the kids would be really excited about it but they were not. They were upset that they had to miss KIDS KAMP!!!!!!!!! How cool is that?! We are having kids that don’t want to go to Disney World, they want to learn more about Jesus! Does it get much cooler than that???? I don’t think so!!!!!

See you Sunday!

~ by pennymaxwell on July 25, 2008.

2 Responses to “Im Sad!”

  1. I have to agree. I was sad that it was the end on Friday night. I enjoyed myself. It was the first time that I have helped out with anything at the church and I was glad to have the experience. I am looking for my niche. It is coming and it will be right.

  2. Well Nicole, there are lots of kids who would love someone like you to have fun with! We can help you find your niche (wink wink)! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
