The Littlest Things….

Sometimes the littlest things excite me. Today I went to Limited Too with my girls because they had gotten coupons for 5 bucks each from that store for having good report cards. It’s cute that Limited Too does that. I told the girls they could spend their 5 bucks but we just rarely buy stuff from there because it is so expensive (or overpriced as I call it). Today though we hit the mother load! I was so excited about it. They had a big sale going on so I got the girls some really cute bathing suits that are embellished with all sorts of sparkles, stones and bright colors. The suits were $42.50 each. Like I would EVER pay that for it?! No way. But….they were on sale. First they were marked down to $24.99, then they were an extra 50% off that, then I had a 25% off coupon and then we had the 5 buck coupons. Yep I got those suits for $4.37! How cool is that???? I also got dresses for $4.87 and black rain coats with silver polka dots on them for $9.37. I had a blast hunting down bargains like that. (No, I did not remember those numbers off the top of my head. I am sitting here with my receipt so I could be exact).

Ok, so I personally believe that this sort of thing is not just fun but scriptural! Ha ha! Have you ever read Proverbs 31? Do you have any idea how many references to shopping there are in that one Chapter? πŸ™‚ Yep, that is my story and I’m sticking to it! Shopping is scriptural!

Oh and did I mention that I bought my girls each a matching beach bag to go with each of their new bathing suits for $5.44?
Yep, the littlest things……….

~ by pennymaxwell on June 27, 2008.

8 Responses to “The Littlest Things….”

  1. Wow! Those kind of prices at Limited Too would make me excited too! I let Kiara walk in there and then we turn around and walk right back out. Their regular prices ar RIDICULOUS! I don’t pay those prices on my own clothes! Good job on the bargain hunting!

  2. Ya, someone to be excited with me! Thanks, Karen, I knew I could count on you to join me! πŸ™‚ I agree, aren’t those regular prices crazy?! I like Super Target!

  3. Okay, I’ve been reading your blog long enough that I figured it’s about time I start commenting! πŸ™‚ I’m SO excited for you that you could get such great deals on such cute stuff for the girls. They always look adorable every Sunday. Those prices are insane, but I do the same thing that Karen does at Saks Fifth Avenue: walk in, drool over the Jimmy Choo shoes and the Chanel glasses, then turn around and leave. Thank God for Ebay!

  4. You’re a good bargain shopper PP. Good style too. I think I will hire you to shop for me…just no white shoes though. πŸ˜‰

  5. No JL, you know I would not put white shoes and white belt on you but my husband can pull it off! He has that edgy look. You should have sen what he wore to the office today! Ha! I thought it looked good! Hey if it helps you, last time I saw John Bevere he had on white shoes too, I laughed!

  6. Are white shoes going to become the new white suit…that is the question. Ha Ha!

  7. Would you wear the white suit either???? Hey your wife got a nose ring so I know you got some funk in there below that structured outer shell of yours, don’t ya? It must be there, it must!

  8. Ya, but’s it’s probably 90’s funk. Ha Ha! You going to have put in some work to keep me current especially with me leaving the country and all.

    BTW: NEVER! on the white suit. Only Benny can pull that one off!

Leave a Reply

 
