The Reason I Am Called Mother

These three kids are the reason I get to wear the title “Mother”. It is such an honor and a privilege to be called their mother (or mommy as they call me). I feel so blessed that God would see fit to entrust their little lives into my hands as they grow. It is an awesome responsibility and I am so thankful for them!

I am also thankful for my husband, Troy, because without him they would not be possible either! The best of both of us is poured into these little lives. I love them so much.

You can click on their pics to enlarge them!

Join me on Sunday for Mother’s Day as Troy interviews me during the service. It is going to be called Confessions of a Mother…………….

~ by pennymaxwell on May 8, 2008.

3 Responses to “The Reason I Am Called Mother”

  1. Happy Mother’s Day Pastor Penny! Your children were so sweet this morning. I just love Cabell’s disposition. She was a hoot in the 10am.

  2. oh, sorry didn’t mean to forget anyone. Kudos to Colby on the poem!

  3. I couldn’t make it to church because I took my boys to Camp Hanes for the weekend, but I listened to the service online and it was great! I appreciated your words about single moms, even though I have my own tool belt now. HA! I also really enjoyed the part about us older 40-somethings teaching the younger generation…LOVE IT…AND YOU!

Leave a Reply

 
