This Is For The Birds!!!

Ok so believe it or not each morning for the last several weeks at around 7 am I am being woken up by a red-headed woodpecker. It sits right outside of my bedroom window on the tree. It is so loud that is sounds like a jackhammer banging along as it is looking for insects. Don’t get me wrong this is a very pretty bird and very interesting at that. The problem is that I don’t necessarily want to get up at 7 am on Saturdays! I like to set my own alarm clock to wake me up when I want to get up. I don’t like the bird telling me when I am getting up each morning. When the woodpecker first started I thought our street was being repaired or something but nope, another darn bird!

 

So you wonderful bloggers figured out why the robin was banging on my window and how to fix it (even though I have not fixed it as of yet) so you got any bright ideas on how to stop Woody the Woodpecker from waking me up in the morning????

~ by pennymaxwell on May 3, 2008.

4 Responses to “This Is For The Birds!!!”

  1. I have no solution, but I feel your pain… the neighbor kiddy-corner from me decided to start building his wood deck at 7 AM today… Saturday…. oy vey, do I feel your pain!!! :o)

  2. wow, this one has me stumped…earplugs?

  3. Brandon that was a thought of mine too, ear plugs or bb gun. Ha!

  4. go to the local pet shop, find a good feeder and what food to get. put the feeder out with the food. perfection, birds eats instead of whacking the window. Took this as relates to men. Wife doesn’t like to hear me complain ( woodpecker banging ), wife makes food, husband stops complaining. Has to work the same with the bird!!

Leave a Reply

 
