Low Maintenance?

Yesterday was my hubby’s birthday. Yep, he was born 39 years ago and I am so glad that he was. How fortunate I am to have such a great husband. I feel very blessed.

 

Well Troy is pretty much low maintenance when it comes to most things (not the way he dresses or his hair). He is also low key with his birthday too. All he wanted was to go out to eat. He pondered where to go and came up with one of his favorite places in Charlotte, LaVecchias Seafood Grille.

 

So what I thought I would do is list some of his favorite restaurants and maybe get you to post some of your favorites for us to try when the next celebration time rolls around.

 

So here are some of his favorites (in no particular order).

  1. LaVecchias
  2. Nobles
  3. Del Friscos
  4. 131 Main
  5. Oceanaire Seafood

 

Let me know yours so we can get out there and try them! You know Fathers Day is coming soon and I already know he is going to want to go out to eat. Help me out!

~ by pennymaxwell on April 26, 2008.

2 Responses to “Low Maintenance?”

  1. I would love to leave a suggestion….but all of my dining out experiences involve what is on the children’s menu! But…when I don’t have the girls (rarely) I love to go for Japanese. Who knew watching food cooking could be entertaining? Kabuto is good and so is the one near the church office.

  2. Our favorite restaurants are very similar – Noble’s is Ross’ favorite – but here are some more

    Il Postrio – Phillips Place

    Palm – Phillips Place

    Sullivan’s – Southend

    Upstream – Phillips Place

    131 Main –

    Love ya!

Leave a Reply

 
