She Is 120 Years Old!

Today it was announced that there is a woman in the Middle East who is 120 years old. She was born in 1888. Some of her children are near the age of 90 or either in their lower 80’s and she has 125 grandchildren. Can you believe that?

She attributes her health to walking every day and drinking a glass of olive oil each day (yuck). She still seems to have all of her mental facilities in tact. It is really amazing to me. It seems as though this woman isn’t even close to dying, I mean she really is with it. Now don’t get me wrong, she looks like she is 120 but her mind still seems like it is functioning very well.

So here is my question. Would you want to live to be 120? I started to think that if my spouse had passed away and I was starting to outlive my children I might not want to live that long. I would rather be with Jesus by that time. Don’t get me wrong, I want to live a long life, just not sure I want it to be that long.

What do you think? What is your take?

~ by pennymaxwell on February 15, 2008.

2 Responses to “She Is 120 Years Old!”

  1. I totally understand Pastor Penny. I too would not want to live here alone without my wife and kids – especially knowing that they’re having a big ‘ole party in heaven without me.
    However, if I am still here and blessed to be breathing on Earth, it probably either means that I am still working on my Purpose or I have not fulfilled it yet.
    If I do outlive my family and when that day finally comes to be with the Lord, I’ll just ask Him what took Him so long. I’m sure He’ll have lots of great answers.

  2. You are right Rick, if I lived til I was 120 God must not be done yet. Way to correct the pastor! 🙂 Ha ha, just being funny. But really you are right in your perspective. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

 
