It’s Not Working Yet!

My husband is going to Guatemala to see how Freedom House Church Guatemala is going. He will be speaking there and he is also visiting some missionary friends as well. He loves missions and he loves to see new works start. He is also going to take a few days just to rest and regroup after that portion of his trip too. Every two years he takes a couple of days to do that and it really helps him to stay focused and infused with energy. I totally get that.

So, because I always miss him when he is gone I decided I would think of all of the funny reasons why it is good that he is gone. I have come up with some ya know. You think it will help me not miss him as much? We’ll try it out!

  1. I will not have to shave my legs for a week!
  2. My kids can be fed Spaghetti O’s for dinner and everyone will be happy, no gourmet meals!
  3. There will not be 12 hits on my checking account that say Starbucks. (Unless they just put one in Guatemala)
  4. There will be no size 34 jeans to pick up, no size 10 shoes to put away and no coffee cups to wash out.
  5. I will not have to hunt for the toothpaste.
  6. I will not hear the sounds of Halo shots being fired at 1 am. Lookout, incoming……….
  7. The toilet paper roll will remain full.
  8. No remote control wrestling.
  9. Snore-free sleeping! Wahoo!
  10. No alarm clock snooze being hit 10 times!

Well, it is not working yet.  I still am gonna miss him. Thought I would try it out though.

  

~ by pennymaxwell on February 9, 2008.

8 Responses to “It’s Not Working Yet!”

  1. LOL–this blog is very entertaining!

  2. I can so relate to the Starbuck’s issue. Hubby has a separate allowance account with his own check card for exactly that reason!

  3. I’m with you! When Matt travels the kids & I eat oatmeal for dinner and I watch HGTV in bed ’til whatever time I drift off to sleep! We have fun, but we’re always glad to see him come back home!

  4. uh oh penny there is a starbucks in guatemala city. But when George was in Guatemala it gave me peace of mind that he was ok because I would see the debit transaction show up on my account each day and I knew he was up and drinking coffee, so it was kind of a good thing! I’ll be praying for all of you while he’s gone, let me know if you want me to come over and do some laundry 🙂

  5. I think I want to know what #7 implies, but I won’t ask! 🙂

  6. It means most humans only need about 2 sheets. Some, think 25 is a good amount! 🙂

  7. Pam, you are right! I guess it is time to throw it all on cold and start the washer! Turning your undies inside out gets old! Ha ha!

  8. These comments continue to get more entertaining as they come. Wow that’s a lot of toilet paper. I wonder if they make washable toilet paper–then it would just be like a reusable towel hmmm….there’s an idea (ewwwwwww) j/k I hate doing laundry too!

Leave a Reply

 
