A Perfect Match

Ok this year I will have been married for 16 years and I have to say that each year gets better and better. Troy and I are a perfect match. There are lots of reasons why I think this but today what comes to mind is something you probably never would have thought of. It is not what someone would typically say when asked about why they fit so good with their spouse but today this is the answer you get. The fact of the matter is this– I hate to wash clothes. I just never have liked it. Not sure why I just never have. I mean don’t get me wrong, when Troy travels I do the laundry but everything goes in the washer on cold and it heads to the dryer after that. I don’t do the folding or putting away. Troy and the kids do all of that. You see Troy actually LIKES to wash the clothes and fold them. It kinda seems weird to me but you will not catch this chic complaining at all.

So what do I like to do that most people would think was weird? Yea I have something too. It is grocery shopping. I love to shop for anything and groceries are included in that too. I love to hunt for bargains and I love to be creative even with things like the groceries. I love to make yummy things for my family and make my kids lunches healthy and nutritious. I love to figure out what is on sale and I also love to get all of the ingredients for the recipes I am going to make that week. Pretty weird? Maybe. Troy doesn’t complain so I guess I will keep shopping for groceries and he will keep washing those clothes. Sounds like a perfect match to me!

What do you like to do that someone else might think was weird? I can’t wait to hear these posts!

~ by pennymaxwell on February 3, 2008.

5 Responses to “A Perfect Match”

  1. Well I don’t know if this is weird, but when I know I am going to cook up something good during the week or for a get together or something I get really excited and I actually think about it at night before I go to bed. I love making new recipes…especially when they turn out good.

  2. My hubby does everything really well: He is a great cook (he doesn’t ever read a recipe, whereas recipes save my life…and the lives of those who eat my food!) Although he can do most things better, there are some things he just doesn’t enjoy and will almost never volunteer himself for. I love cleaning and putting things in order–especially when I am upset about something. It is relaxing, in a strange way, I suppose. I will scrub every surface, wash dishes, mop floors, and yes, do laundry! I enjoy doing laundry! 🙂 PS I gave birth to our third baby last Sunday, the 27th. Her name is Anastasia and I am in love, of course. Which reminds me, I enjoy changing poopy diapers, too. Is that strange? (hee, hee just kidding)

  3. I enjoy reconciling my check register to my bank statement. Post-offspring, if I was off by a penny, I could happily spend hours researching. Nowadays I prefer to give those hours to hubby and boys, so I don’t stress the pennies. But I still enjoy doing the books. I was only off by $0.15 this month!

  4. I meant “pre-offspring” in my last post. That makes more sense. 🙂

  5. I have a laundry mountain that God is going to move one day! I’m a single mom, so I get to do EVERYTHING! When the underwear is gone, I do the laundry. God Bless the man who does the laundry! He gets extra punches on his card for that…

Leave a Reply

 
