Train Up a Child…….(he he)

Today I went with Colby to do an acting gig. Yep, I have a little movie star. He is so cute doing his thing. He is very good at taking direction even if he has to do something that is not in his comfort zone like sing a silly song or start laughing at the drop of a hat. He did good.

The thing that was so cute to me (ya the whole momma thing is gonna come through) is that I asked him what he was going to do with his check this time. The kid gets paid more that I do to do a couple movie casting calls-where’s the justice in that? Ok, anyway, back to my other point about asking him what he was going to do with his moolah. He said, “Well you know first I am going to tithe, then I am going to save, then I am going to buy something fun”.  Hello—-have we trained him or what? My ten year old knows that he needs to be a tither, a saver, and have a little fun. Way to go Doodle Bug (it’s ok Colby I am sure that nobody will notice what your household nickname is)!!!

Last time he ended up using part of his money to get an amp for his guitar. We shall see what he does this time. Stay tuned……

~ by pennymaxwell on January 21, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
