What Does My Sunday Look Like?

What Does My Sunday Look Like?

Every Sunday I stand in the hallway and notice all of the smiling faces. My heart’s desire is to hug each and every person as they come in. I am so excited to see all of the amazing things God is doing in their lives. I am so thankful for all of the people whose lives have been forever changed. I love to hug them and let them know how much I love them and care for them.

Every Sunday I stand in the hallway and notice all of the hurting faces. My heart’s desire is to hug each and every person as they come in. I know all of the amazing things God wants to do in their lives. I know that His power will forever change them. I love to hug them and let them know how much I love and care for them.

Every Sunday I stand in the hallway and pray. I pray for each and every person who walks in the door. I hug them and let them know how much I love and care for them.

~ by pennymaxwell on January 7, 2008.

2 Responses to “What Does My Sunday Look Like?”

  1. Hey Mrs Penny Maxwell, yea, I see you when you do that..I mostly come to the 2nd service and been loving the church ever since I came. I have been hurting, well occasionally, and I need someone to help me, and I prefer help from either you or Pastor Troy. Ive always wanted to tell either of you an issue that has been going on in my life that I hope that you both can help me with.
    Adrian Etwaru, Age 18,

  2. Thank you so much for commenting. I want to let you know that unlike some churches, Freedom House operates like a team. Our entire staff share in the care of the people. Basically what you do is get in touch with the office and one of the pastoral staff is there to help you. Trust me, we all have the same heart. I actually posted a blog about how close we all are. You can read about it. We ALL care for you, Troy and I are simply two people on a staff of many, all of whom love to help.

    Adrian, are you a part of Vertical youth group here at FHC?

Leave a Reply

 
