Baked Ham Biscuits

You have got to try these! It is not Christmas in the Maxwell house without these!

1/2 C softened butter

4 tsps. EACH of Dijon mustard, worshestershire sauce

3 Tbsps poppy seeds

1 small onion finely minced

80 1 1/2 x 2 in party rolls (Pepridge Farm)

20 thin slices of baked Smithfield or Va. ham, quartered

20 thin slices of Swiss cheese quartered, approx 1 lb

Preheat oven to 325

In a small bowl, beat together butter, mustard, Worcestershire, poppy seeds and onion. With a serrated knife split through the entire stack of rolls, keeping them together. Spread butter mixture on both top and bottom of the cut side of the rolls. Place a piece of ham and cheese on each one of the bottoms and then replace the tops. Place on a cookie sheet and cover loosley with foil. Bake until cheese begins to melt, about 15 min.

They come out warm, gooey and delicious!

** I always make these and then put them back in the plastic bag they came in once the tops are placed back on them. I put them in the freezer and pull out a pack as I need them for my holiday parties. You will love these. And you dont even have to write the recipe down, just send people to my blog to write it down!

~ by pennymaxwell on December 20, 2007.

2 Responses to “Baked Ham Biscuits”

  1. Thanks for the YUMMY memories!! My Mom made these every Christmas when I was growing up. This year she’ll be at our house and guess what I’m making!

  2. It is amazing to me how memories can be formed around the smells of the kitchen durning the holiday season. My kids always ask for their same favorites with a sparkle in their eyes. I love it!

Leave a Reply

 
