Thoughts from Seattle

As you read this blog I am in Seattle. We are hanging out with some great ministry friends who have an amazing church called the Champions Center (You can check it out on my blog roll). Talk about great leaders-they are amazing. So, here is my question for you today: Who do you hang out with that is doing what you want to do? Kevin and Sheila Gerald, the Pastors of the Champions Center, are people who we love to glean from. They have a very large, vibrant church that is touching many people’s lives. I like to hang with people like that. I know what it feels like to pastor 1,000 people, but I don’t know how it feels to pastor 10,000. I am intentional about spending time with people who are doing the things I aspire to do. It is really the same way with life. If you want a great marriage, hang around people with great marriages. If you want to be a great parent, hang around great parents. If you want to have a successful business, hang around people who are successful in their field and learn from them.

~ by pennymaxwell on December 11, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
