Tithing Challenge!!!

This Sunday my husband rocked the house as usual. He challenged everyone at church who had never tithed before to “try God.”  He explained that actually God was the one who originally challenged people to try Him at His word and begin tithing. You can read it for yourself in Malachi chapter 3. He began to explain that when we tithe God says to, ” Try me in this, will I not open up the windows of heaven for you?” So Troy said, “Try God. Watch and see what He will do.” He then went on to encourage people to take the tithe challenge saying, ” If you tithe for 6 months and you don’t see God move on your behalf, I will refund every dime you gave.” WOW! Are we crazy?? Nope. We just happen to believe every word of the Bible.

Are you ready to take the tithe challenge?????

~ by pennymaxwell on December 3, 2007.

6 Responses to “Tithing Challenge!!!”

  1. Was that a planned challenge or off the cuff? I am so curious how many people would take advantage of that win/win situation.

  2. It was planned! You have no idea how many people decided to take the challenge. It was amazing watching God stir people. I look forward to hearing some great things! Stay posted!

  3. I left this over on PT’s blog, but I wanted to drop if off at confessions too!

    The Lord is always faithful when we take Him at His word. He may not come when you want Him to, but He is always on time. A seed sown in faith takes time to bring forth a harvest, but it will come! I love the promises of God in Mal 3 and look forward to seeing them come to pass of the lives of those who take the challenge:

    •“See if I will not open you the windows of heaven” (verse 10).
    •“And pour you out a blessing, that there shall not be room enough to receive it” (verse 10).
    •“I will rebuke the devourer for your sakes” (verse 11).
    •“He shall not destroy the fruits of your ground” (verse 11).
    •“Neither shall your vine cast her fruit before the time in the field, saith the LORD of hosts” (verse 11).
    •“All nations shall call you blessed” (verse 12).
    •“Ye shall be a delightsome land, saith the LORD of hosts” (verse 12).

    How could you not take the challenge??

    PS. For more reading on this, you have to read “The Blessed Life” by Robert Morris. It is a challenging and exciting book of faith in action and the blessing that comes with obedience. Life changing.

  4. Praise God!!! For the things he has DONE… My husband & I are fully persudaed that TITHING WORKS even in the midst of a storm. On Sunday when pastor Troy brought the house down on tithing my husband & I were shaking our heads. Because the day before we were tested to pay our rent with our tithe money or pay GOD!
    But we stood on the word of God and bought our tithe into the store house. On monday my husband’s old job called him back after six months paying him more than before!!! You can’t tell me we don’t serve an AWESOME GOD!!! My husband & I have plenty of testimonies on tithes & offering. If your not a tither I encourage you today to GIVE, GIVE, GIVE… Pastor Troy &Penny continue to do the work of the LORD because ain’t nobody mad but the devil.

  5. I have heard A LOT of tithing messages in my day,
    and I think that was the best one yet! So good. So real.
    Loved it! Love ya’ll!
    x

  6. My husband and I have been tithers for awhile. But we never get over our amazement about how great God is. I reflected on what I heard Pastor Troy say about not just giving out of duty but willingly and with a glad heart. We had a pretty big problem pop up with the house we are building. Long story short we didn’t get an option that we should have gotten in the beginning because of a misunderstanding. It was going to cost us quite a bit of money to correct. I paid our tithes online. That same evening we got a call from the builder that we would only have to pay the original price for the upgrade and that they would cover the extra fees for the change. “Ain’t HE alright?” 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
