World Famous Shrimp and Corn Chowder

You have to make this stuff. I have been making it for years and it is a real hit. Yes, the recipes you see me blogging about are not low calorie but it is Christmastime! šŸ™‚

1 bunch of scallions (chopped)

1 stick of butter

2 cans of corn, drained

2 cans of cream of potato soup

1 1b cooked shrimp (add this in last so it does not get tough)

8oz of cream cheese

1 pint of half and half

Saute chopped scallions in butter until tender, add the remaining ingredients and stir until the cream cheese melts and blends in. You will love this. We also sprinkle Tony Chacheres seasoning on it. It makes it taste even better. If you are not a shrimp person you can use chicken, ham, or any other fish. All are wonderful!!

If you decide to make this you have to give a shout out on the ole blog!

~ by pennymaxwell on November 28, 2007.

5 Responses to “World Famous Shrimp and Corn Chowder”

  1. This is one of the best chowders I have ever tasted. Of course I replace the shrimp with chicken. Yum Yum.

  2. Props to you Pastor Penny this was delicous tonight.Now I never had chowder before and all I can say is I loved it.

  3. Glad you liked it Jenny! I should have sent home some for the fam! I forgot!! xoxo

  4. This is by far the most fattening dish I have ever cooked. But it is sooooo good. I’m eating a bowl of it right now, very slowly. I’m savoring it hoping this one serving will fill me up so I won’t be tempted to get another! It’s better than I remember! Thanks for sharing Pastor P. So long skinny jeans!

  5. i meant to tell you that i mad ethis and it was a huge huge hit.

Leave a Reply

 
